Clubs

visual arts club membersWith more than 20 student clubs and organizations to choose from, it's easy to meet friends and be part of a group that shares your same interests in activities, academics, curriculum, governance or other special areas.

Meet with others who enjoy Japanese animation, travel with the biology club to whale watch, enter a competition to "chuck" pumpkins, protect the environment through new programs you help get started on campus, share your poems and more.

At SUNY Ulster, you can come together with other students who are also studying to be nurses, veterinary technicians, teachers or engineers; find support from fellow veterans or confidentially discuss personal relationship topics in the LGBTA group.

Organized and run by students like you with a faculty advisor, these clubs offer flexible meeting times so you can join in and find the special place that will make you feel right at home here.

BIOLOGY CLUB
Nancy Decker
687-5238
deckern@sunyulster.edu

BUSINESS CLUB
Mindy Kole
687-5194
kolem@sunyulster.eduVet Tech Club

CRIMINAL JUSTICE CLUB
Thomas D’Amicantonio 
688-1987
damicant@sunyulster.edu

DRAMA CLUB
Steve Balantzian
688-1590
balantzs@sunyulster.edu

EMPTY TABLES THEATER WORKSHOP CLUB
Steve Balantzian
688-1590
balantzs@sunyulster.edu

ENGINEERING  and ARCHITECTURE CLUB
Sal Ligotino
687-5158
ligitins@sunyulster.edu

ENVIRONMENTAL CLUB
Karen Helgers Theater Club
688-1581
helgersk@sunyulster.edu

FASHION CLUB 
Kristin Flynn 
688-6066 
flynnk@sunyulster.edu

FIGHTING KNIGHTS CHESS CLUB
Karl Knapp
688-1580
knappk@sunyulster.edu

LGBTA
Hope Windle
687-5295
windleh@sunyulster.edu

SUNY Ulster LGBTA Club website

NURSING CLUB
Lisa Schulte
688-1585
schultel@sunyulster.edu

PERSERVERANCE CLUB
Patricia Curry
687-5128
curryp@sunyulster.edu

PHI THETA KAPPAVet-Tech Club
Kathleen Bruegging
687-5128
breuggik@sunyulster.edu

and

Mary Tarcza
687-5063
tarczam@sunyulster.edu

STUDENT ACTIVITIES BOARD
Deb Waller-Frederick
687-5263 
wallerfd@sunyulster.edu

STUDENT ADMISSIONS AMBASSADORS
Dyana Warnock
688-1567
warnockd@sunyulster.edu

TRIO CLUB
Matt Brennie
687-6068
brenniem@sunyulster.edu

and

Lynn Corcoran-Johnston
687-5260
corcoral@sunyulster.edu

VET TECH CLUB
Beth Alden
687-5233
aldenb@sunyulster.edu 

and

Donna Meier
688-1569
meierd@sunyulster.edu

VETERANS CLUB
Jim Hobbs
687-5190
hobbsj@sunyulster.edu

and

Teresa Howard
687-5119
howardt@sunyulster.edu

VISUAL ARTS CLUB
Susan Jeffers
687-5113
jefferss@sunyulster.edu

 

©